Albuquerque Journal (Albuquerque, NM)

Special Election Fills 4 Zoning Seats.

Byline: Journal Staff Reports


PARADISE HILLS Five vacancies on the Paradise Hills Special Zoning Commission will be filled by four people who ran in Tuesday's special election.

Current members Earl Livingston, Stephen Harp and Frank Adakai, current commission president, were all elected, along with newcomer James Freese, according to the Bernalillo County Bureau of Elections.

Livingston got 43 votes, Harp had 39 votes, Adakai had 35 votes and Freese had 35 votes, according to the Bureau of Elections.

The commission was created in 1977 to control zoning in the unincorporated area. …

Log in to your account to read this article – and millions more.